Brief Announcement to Give You a Life Update

Hi everyone

No food, no pictures, just an announcement.  There has been a health emergency that has cropped up in Laura’s family in Florida.  She is going to be heading down for the upcoming week, and will be traveling a lot during the upcoming spring.  Her schedule is up in the air, and we are taking things one day at a time.  We are going to do the best we can to continue to eat locally when she is around, and I (Theresa) will try to carry the food torch while she is gone.  But we are going to try to take care of our emotional and psychological needs before anything else.  Sometimes you really just don’t want to cook.

I’m going to try to post everyday, but if I miss one here and there, well, life happens.  Also, since this will be “locavore for one”, expect some creative use of leftover dinners.  I only know how to cook in “serves 4” size, so one meal will probably set me for at least two days.  Also expect a lot of comfort food, especially when Laura is home.

That is it, really, in a nutshell.  There will still be a photo parade of our weekend tomorrow, including the last distribution of the Red Fire Farm Deep Winter CSA!  Good health to everyone and god speed.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Brief Announcement to Give You a Life Update

  1. Joan says:

    Best of luck to you and Laura and best wishes for a good outcome to the health emergency. My thoughts are with you – we just had a health emergency ourselves and it can be a trying, exhausting and difficult time. Our solace was homemade applesauce – I hope you both can find your own simple relief from health and travel stress.

    • Hi Joan-

      Thank you for the kind words. I think everything will be okay, and chocolate will get Laura through. I just hope the weather stays well enough for her to fly back and forth with no problem. An April fools nor’easter is no fun, and I hope it is only rain. Spring soon!

    • Hi Joan,
      Thank you for your kind words. I am definitely trying to find some solace since I’ve gotten back from my travels. I think that our weekend was very busy, but filled with good food and nice weather, which is hard to beat with good company. I hope that all is well in regard to your health emergency. My family has a bit of a long road to go down right now, but I think it will be okay.

  2. Best wishes to Laura and her family, and peace to you as well, Theresa. It’ll be good to see any “dinners for one” that you come up with. We do look forward to Red Fire Farm’s main season CSA share coming soon… stay inspired and rested to keep inspiring others!

    Cheers, -Sunny

    • Thank you for your kind words, I think we will make it through alright.

      I think look forward to the CSA will help get us through a lot of things. I know I think about the first distribution every time I start dinner. Especially now that I am by myself, I think about all of the yummy lettuce and baby greens to look forward to in June!

Leave a Reply

